moractive.blogg.se

Fallout new vegas for the republic
Fallout new vegas for the republic









fallout new vegas for the republic

You need 2000 caps, a passport, or a high enough science skill level to convince them to let you through. Like I said before, they won't let just anybody in. To get to the Strip, you have to make your way past a series of Securitron Gatekeeper bots. After a bit of killing, though, I realized I had a problem on my hands. Running around in a pinstripe suit with a cowboy hat and boxing gloves is just plain funny. Boxing gloves were my personal favorite tool of slaughter, backed in a close second by the machete. Obsidian stacked my character with ammunition and weapons (though my stats were too low level to use most of them effectively). At first, I was just killing for the fun of it. They were a bit too powerful for my meager firepower. I killed most of the members I could find of each of these factions, save for the Kings. And to top it all off, the Followers, who camp out in the Old Las Vegas Mormon Historic Park, are trying to get the entire population off of booze and drugs. There's the Freeside Gang out on the streets, largely kept under control by the stronger Kings, who it seems are at odds with the New California Republic. YES NO The outskirts of New Vegas are kept in order by several competing factions. You can't just waltz into downtown New Vegas. All I had to do was walk forward and head through a gate and I'd be on the Strip. Ahead, a series of bright lights that spelled out "Welcome to the Strip." To the left, a series of crumbling buildings, left to the elements on the outskirts of the city.

fallout new vegas for the republic

He seems to be following the main character, whom he refers to as "fancy pants." Once that chat finished and the camera zoomed back, I realized I was at the Promised Land. It began with a conversation with Victor the robot, the cowboy-themed machine that graced the very first New Vegas teaser trailer.

fallout new vegas for the republic

In this latest hour-long play session with Fallout: New Vegas, Bethesda and developer Obsidian set me up to play at a point presumably well into the New Vegas quest line. Today, I almost made it to the downtown New Vegas Strip.Īlmost. It's the ultimate location - presumably filled with nefarious criminals, high-stakes gambling joints, and everything an evil-karma player like myself could want. Ever since Fallout: New Vegas was announced back in mid 2009, all my wasteland desires have been centered on the Vegas Strip.











Fallout new vegas for the republic